MENU. Covid-19: find out which are the 54 departments affected by the curfew

Extension of the curfew. This is the main announcement made, Thursday, October 22, by Jean Castex, during a press conference. To fight against the second wave of the Covid-19 epidemic, the government has decided to impose a curfew on 54 departments and French Polynesia. Until then, these measures only concerned the eight departments of Ile-de-France, as well as eight metropolitan areas.

>> DIRECT. Covid-19: follow government announcements and the reactions they provoke

In total, 46 million people find themselves forced into night-time confinement, between 9 p.m. and 6 a.m. The measure comes into force at midnight, on the night of Friday 23 to Saturday 24 October, for a period of six weeks. Here is the map of the departments concerned by these measures.

The 54 departments affected by the curfew are Ain, Hautes-Alpes, Alpes-Maritimes, Ardèche, Ardennes, Ariège, Aube, Aveyron, Bouches-du-Rhône, Calvados, Haute-Corse, Corse-du-Sud, Côte-d’Or, Drôme, Gard, Haute-Garonne, Hérault, Ille-et-Vilaine, Indre-et -Loire, Isère, Jura, Loire, Haute-Loire, Loiret, Lozère, Maine-et-Loire, Marne, Meurthe-et-Moselle, North, Oise, Pas -de-Calais, Puy-de-Dôme, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Hautes-Pyrénées, Pyrénées-Orientales, Bas-Rhin, Rhône, Saône-et-Loire, Savoie, Haute-Savoie, Paris, Seine-Maritime, Seine-et-Marne, Yvelines, Tarn, Tarn-et-Garonne, Var, Vaucluse, Haute-Vienne, Essonne, Hauts-de-Seine, Seine-Saint-Denis, Val-de-Marne, Val-d’Oise. French Polynesia is added to this list.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *